1. Home
  2.  › 
  3. Countries


Spain is a country on the Iberian Peninsula.

The 10 largest cities in the country are the capital Madrid, Barcelona, Valencia, Seville, Málaga, Murcia, Palma, Bilbao, Alicante and Valladolid.

Karte von Spain

Accommodation in Spain

Book with us a hotel or other vacation accommodation in Spain. With our partners you will find cheap prices without reservation fees.

Guide to Spain

The parliamentary hereditary monarchy of Spain occupies most of the Iberian Peninsula and includes not only the mainland but also the islands of the Balearic and Canary Islands. The country is traditionally one of the most popular holiday destinations in Europe, thanks in part to its beautiful sandy beaches. The capital Madrid has an abundance of sights: The Royal Palace and the football stadium Estadio Santiago Bernabéu, which holds more than 80,000 spectators, are just two examples. No less attractive is Barcelona with its legendary Sagrada Família. Seville, Valencia and Málaga also score with an enormous cultural diversity.

Spain at a glance

  • Population: 46.733.000
  • Area: 504782 km2
  • Continent: Europa
  • Currency: Euro (EUR)