x
  1. Home
  2.  › 
  3. Turkey
  4.  › 
  5. Istanbul

TOP 10 Istanbul

What you should have seen in Istanbul

Galata Turm
The Galata Tower is located on the northern shore of the Golden Horn and towers over Istanbul's Beyoglu district in the Asian part of the metropolis. As early as 507, Emperor Anastatius had a wooden lighthouse built on the site. In 1348, the 67-metre-high tower served as the main bastion of the ...
Blue Mosque
The Sultan Ahmet Mosque or Blue Mosque is one of the main sights in Istanbul. Tours are available outside of prayer times.
03

Topkapi Palace

Great palace from the 14th century
Topkapi Palace
Topkapi Palace in Istanbul: Once the seat of the sultans and administrative centre of the Ottoman Empire. Today a museum with precious treasures.
Bosporus
In the past, the Bosphorus was also called the "Strait of Constantinople". The strait connects the Black Sea with the Sea of Marmara. As the Bosphorus gives the countries bordering the Black Sea, such as Russia, Romania and Bulgaria, access to the Mediterranean, it is considered an important waterway. More ...
Egyptian Bazaar in Istanbul: The Spice Bazaar is one of the city's tourist attractions, located in the Eminöü district by the Galata Bridge.
06

Istanbul Archaeological Museum

Museum in Istanbul with exhibitions on the archaeological heritage of the country.
The Archaeological Museum in Istanbul is one of the most important museums in the city. The museum was founded in 1896 by the painter and archaeologist Osman Hamdi Bey and Sultan Abdülhamid II. The museum is located in the Gülhane Park, within the walls of the Topkapi Palace just ...
07

Girls’ Tower (Kiz Kulesi)

Famous lighthouse in the Bosphorus with museum and restaurant
The tower, which in the past served not only as a lighthouse but also as a customs house, a retirement home for naval officers, a quarantine station or an optical telegraph, is now equipped with a restaurant.
Grand Bazaar
Grand Bazaar in Istanbul: A must for every visitor. Haggling is expressly desired. A labyrinth of alleys gives a feeling from 1001 nights.
The Hagia Sofia is an important sacred building with an eventful history. A visit to the museum is a must in Istanbul.
The Cisterna Basilica or Yerebatan Sarnici is located opposite the Hagia Sofia in the historic district of Istanbul-Sultanahmet. Emperor Justinian had the imposing building constructed in the 4th century to supply water to the Great Palace. More than 80,000 cubic metres of water could be stored in an area of 9,800 square ...

You can find a list of all Istanbul attractions here: All attractions and sights in Istanbul

x
  1. Startseite
  2.  › 
  3. Türkei
  4.  › 
  5. Istanbul

TOP 10 Istanbul

Was Du in Istanbul gesehen haben solltest

Galata Turm
Der Galata Turm liegt am Nordufer des Goldenen Horns und überragt Istanbuls Stadtteil Beyoglu im asiatischen Teil der Metropole. Bereits im Jahr 507 ließ Kaiser Anastatius an der Stelle einen Leuchtturm aus Holz errichten. Im Jahr 1348 diente der 67 Meter hohe Turm als Hauptbastion der genuesischen Befestigungsanlage und wurde aus Steinen neu ...
Die Cisterna Basilica oder auch Yerebatan Sarnici liegt gegenüber der Hagia Sofia im historischen Stadtteil Istanbul-Sultanahmet. Zur Wasserversorgung des Großen Palastes ließ Kaiser Justinian im 4. Jahrhundert das imposante Gebäude errichten. Auf einer Fläche von 9.800 Quadratmetern konnten mehr als 80.000 Kubikmeter Wasser gespeichert werden. Das Wasser kam damals ...
Die Sultan-Ahmet-Moschee oder Blaue Moschee ist eine der Haupt-Sehenswürdigkeiten in Istanbul. Außerhalb der Gebetszeiten sind Besichtigungen möglich.
04

Topkapi Palast

Großer Palast aus dem 14. Jahrhundert
Topkapi Palast in Istanbul: Einst Sitz der Sultane und Verwaltungsort des osmanischen Reiches. Heute ein Museum mit kostbaren Schätzen.
Früher wurde der Bosporus auch als "Straße von Konstantinopel" bezeichnet. Die Meerenge verbindet das Schwarze Meer mit dem Marmarameer. Da der Bosporus den Anrainerstaaten des Schwarzen Meeres, wie Russland, Rumänien und Bulgarien den Zugang zum Mittelmeer ermöglicht, gilt er als wichtige Wasserstraße. Pro Jahr durchqueren ...
Ägyptischer Basar in Istanbul: Der Gewürzbasar ist eine der Touristenattraktionen der Stadt, gelegen im Stadtteil Eminöü an der Galatabrücke.
07

Archäologisches Museum Istanbul

Museum in Istanbul mit Ausstellungen zum archäologischen Erbe des Landes.
Das Archäologische Museum in Istanbul ist eines der bedeutendsten Museen der Stadt. Gegründet wurde das Museum im Jahr 1896 durch den Maler und Archäologen Osman Hamdi Bey und Sultan Abdülhamid II. Das Museum liegt im Gülhane-Park, innerhalb der Mauern des Topkapi Palast direkt hinter der Hagia ...
08

Mädchenturm (Kiz Kulesi)

Berühmter Leuchtturm im Bosporus mit Museum und Restaurant
Der Turm, der früher außer als Leuchtturm auch als Zollhaus, Alterssitz für Seeoffiziere, Quarantänestation oder optischer Telegraf diente, ist in der heutigen Zeit mit einem Restaurant ausgestattet.
Großer Basar in Istanbul: Ein Muss für jeden Besucher. Feilschen ist ausdrücklich erwünscht. Ein Labyrinth aus Gassen verleiht ein Gefühl aus 1001 Nacht.
Die Hagia Sofia ist ein bedeutender Sakralbau mit einer wechselvollen Geschichte. Ein Besuch des Museums gehört zum Pflichtprogramm in Istanbul.