x
  1. Home
  2.  › 
  3. Sweden
  4.  › 
  5. Stockholm

TOP 10 Stockholm

What you should have seen in Stockholm

If you are only in Stockholm for a short time or for the first time, you should definitely have a look at this list of the top 10 sights. Here we have briefly summarized what you should not miss in Stockholm.

01

Vasa Museum

The most visited museum in Scandinavia
The Vasa Museum (Swedish: Vasamuseet), located on the island of Djurgården, exhibits the Vasa, the world's only preserved 17th century ship. The Vasa Museum is one of Stockholm's most outstanding tourist attractions and the most visited museum in ...
02

Old Town

The medieval old town of Stockholm
The Gamla Stan district is the historic centre of Stockholm. The beautiful old town, surrounded by water, is by far the city's most important attraction with its winding medieval streets, pastel-coloured houses, the royal castle and magnificent churches and palaces.
03

Stockholm Castle

One of the most important baroque buildings in Scandinavia
Stockholm Castle is located on the island of Stadsholmen in the old centre of Stockolm, in the district of Gamla Stan. It was ...
04

Drottningholm Palace

The residence of the Swedish king
Drottningholm Castle, located on an island in the Mälaren, is not only the residence of the Swedish king but also a UNESCO World Heritage Site. But not only the castle itself is a sight, but also the extensive park with ...
05

Gröna Lund

Sweden's oldest amusement park
Gröna Lund amusement park has been around since 1883, when the main attraction was a horse-powered carousel, but today's attractions are a bit more spectacular. There are several roller coasters, a freefall tower and much more.
06

Skansen

The oldest open-air museum in the world
The "living museum" Skansen is an open-air museum, animal park and popular destination on the island Djurgården in the centre of Stockholm. Approximately 150 buildings from all regions of Sweden have been brought together here, in which traditional Swedish customs are ...
07

City Hall

Stockholm City Hall and Landmark
Built between 1911 and 1923 in the style of Swedish national romanticism, Stadshuset is one of Sweden's most famous and memorable buildings. In addition to its function as the seat of the city government, Stockholm's City Hall attracts international attention every year, especially because the banquet on the occasion of the awarding ...
08

Stockholm Archipelago

More than 20,000 islands off the coast of Stockholm
If you travel just a short distance by boat from Stockholm towards the Baltic Sea, you suddenly find yourself in a completely different world: the Stockholm Archipelago. The archipelago that separates Stockholm from the open sea consists of more than 24.000 islands. It is the "summer paradise" of the Stockholmers, who ...
09

The ABBA Museum

ABBA the Museum
Thank you for the music! Opened in May 2013, ABBA Museum (actually: ABBA the Museum) is one of Stockholm's newer attractions, showcasing the glittering world of the 1974 Eurovision Song Contest winners.
10

Junibacken

Astrid Lindgren Museum for young and old
The "Junibacken" museum on the Djurgarden peninsula immerses its young and old visitors in the world of books by Astrid Lindgren and other Swedish children's authors.

You can find a list of all Stockholm attractions here: All attractions and sights in Stockholm

x
  1. Startseite
  2.  › 
  3. Schweden
  4.  › 
  5. Stockholm

TOP 10 Stockholm

Was Du in Stockholm gesehen haben solltest

Wer nur kurz oder zum ersten mal in Stockholm ist, sollte sich unbedingt diese Liste der Top 10 Sehenswürdigkeiten anschauen. Hier haben wir kurz zusammengefasst, was man in Stockholm nicht verpassen darf.

01

Vasa-Museum

Das meistbesuchte Museum Skandinaviens
Im Vasa-Museum (schwedisch: Vasamuseet), welches sich auf der Insel Djurgården befindet, ist die Vasa ausgestellt, das weltweit einzig erhaltene Schiff aus dem 17. Jahrhundert. Das Vasa-Museum gehört zu den herausragendsten Touristenattraktionen Stockholms und ist das meistbesuchte Museum Skandinaviens.
02

Gamla Stan

Die mittelalterliche Altstadt von Stockholm
Der Stadtteil Gamla Stan ist das historische Zentrum der Stadt Stockholm. Die wunderschöne, vom Wasser umgebene Altstadt ist mit ihren verwinkelten, mittelalterlichen Gassen, den pastellfarbenen Häusern, dem königlichen Schloss und den prachtvollen Kirchen und Palästen die mit Abstand wichtigste Sehenswürdigkeit der Stadt.
03

Stockholmer Schloss

Einer der wichtigsten Barockbauten Skandinaviens
Das Stockholmer Schloss befindet sich auf der Insel Stadsholmen im alten Zentrum von Stockolm, im Stadtteil Gamla Stan.  Es wurde nach Plänen des Architekten Nicodemus ...
04

Schloss Drottningholm

Der Wohnsitz des schwedischen Königs
Das auf einer Insel im Mälaren gelegene Schloss Drottningholm ist nicht nur Wohnsitz des schwedischen Königs sondern auch UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Doch nicht nur das Schloss selbst ist eine Sehenswürdigkeit, sondern auch der weitläufige Park mit dem Kina Slott, ...
05

Gröna Lund

Schwedens ältester Freizeitpark
Den Freizeitpark Gröna Lund gibt es bereits seit dem Jahr 1883. Hauptattraktion damals war ein von Pferden angetriebenes Karussell, die Attraktionen heute sind etwas spektakulärer. So gibt es mehrere Achterbahnen, einen Freefall-Tower und vieles mehr.
06

Skansen

Das älteste Freilichtmuseum der Welt
Das "lebende Museum" Skansen ist Freilichtmuseum, Tierpark und beliebtes Ausflugsziel auf der Insel Djurgården im Zentrum Stockholms. Aus allen Regionen Schwedens wurden hier ca. 150 Gebäude zusammengetragen, in denen traditionell schwedisches Brauchtum gezeigt und gelebt wird.
07

Stadshuset

Rathaus und Wahrzeichen von Stockholm
Das zwischen 1911 und 1923 im Stil der schwedischen Nationalromantik erbaute Stadshuset gehört zu den bekanntesten und einprägsamsten Bauwerken Schwedens. Neben seiner Funktion als Sitz der Stadtregierung findet das Stockholmer Rathaus jedes Jahr vor allem dadurch internationale Beachtung, dass hier das Festessen anlässlich der Verleihung der Nobelpreise stattfindet.
08

Stockholmer Schären

Mehr als 20.000 Inseln vor der Küste Stockholms
Fährt man von Stockholm nur eine kurze Strecke mit dem Boot in Richtung Ostsee, so befindet man sich plötzlich in einer ganz anderen Welt: den Stockholmer Schären. Der Schärengürtel, der Stockholm vom offenen Meer trennt besteht aus mehr als 24.000 Inseln. Es ist das „Sommerparadies“ der ...
09

Das ABBA Museum

ABBA the Museum
Thank you for the music! Das im Mai 2013 eröffnete ABBA Museum (eigentlich: ABBA the Museum) ist eine der neueren Attraktionen Stockholms und zeigt die glitzernde Welt der Gewinner des Eurovision Song Contest 1974.
10

Junibacken

Astrid Lindgren Museum für Groß und Klein
Das Museum "Junibacken" auf der Halbinsel Djurgarden lässt seine kleinen und großen Besucher in die Welt der Bücher von Astrid-Lindgren und anderer schwedischer Kinderbuchautoren eintauchen.
Eine Liste aller Stockholm Sehenswürdigkeiten auf travelguide.de findest Du hier: Alle Attraktionen und Sehenswürdigkeiten in Stockholm