Faroe Islands

Travel Guide 2023

  1. Home
  2.  › 
  3. Countries
Faroe Islands is an autonomous archipelago in the North Atlantic, which belongs to Denmark. The 18 islands and various skerries are of volcanic origin and the individual charm of the small villages enchants every visitor. Flocks of gulls, puffins, sandpipers and terns can be seen on the Faroe Islands. All this is a remarkable landing place for people who draw strength from solitude and seclusion.

Country data Faroe Islands

Faroe Islands at a glance

Area1399 km2
CurrencyDanish Krone (DKK)

Map Faroe Islands

Country borders and location of the capital