x
  1. Home
  2.  › 
  3. Germany

Harz

The Harz Mountains are the highest mountains in northern Germany and include the states of Lower Saxony, Thuringia and Saxony-Anhalt. The highest peak Brocken is 1142 m. Trips on the historic railroads invite you to marvel at the fairytale forest areas and lakes. The region is known for mining. In this context, some caves and mines can be explored. Pure culture is offered by countless castles and palaces as well as historic half-timbered towns. Fantastic hiking and biking trails or a visit to the tree suspension railroad also allow sporty visitors to get their money’s worth.

Cities and municipalities in the Harz Mountains

Göttingen

Göttingen
The mixture of old half-timbered houses and modern architecture make Göttingen so attractive. The market square with the Gänseliesel fountain form the heart of the city. From the cafés you can enjoy the hustle and bustle and go on a shopping tour yourself. The pedestrian zone with ...

Goslar

Goslar
Goslar is the secret capital of the Harz and the tourist center of the northern region. You can not escape the historical highlights, because everywhere imperial buildings are waiting for you. In the first place, of course, is the magnificent imperial palace, which housed several emperors and where you can ...

x

Harz

Der Harz ist das höchste Gebirge in Norddeutschland und umfasst die Bundesländer Niedersachsen, Thüringen und Sachsen-Anhalt. Der höchste Gipfel Brocken liegt bei 1142 m. Fahrten mit den historischen Eisenbahnen laden zum Bestaunen der märchenhaften Waldgebiete und Seen ein. Bekannt ist die Region für den Bergbau. In diesem Zusammenhang lassen sich einige Höhlen und Bergwerke erkunden. Kultur pur bieten unzählige Schlösser und Burgen sowie historische Fachwerkstädte. Traumhafte Wander- und Radwege oder ein Besuch der Baumschwebebahn lassen auch sportliche Besucher auf ihre Kosten kommen.

Städte und Gemeinden im Harz

Göttingen

Göttingen
Die Mischung aus alten Fachwerkhäusern und moderner Architektur machen Göttingen so anziehend. Der Marktplatz mit dem Gänselieselbrunnen bilden das Herzstück der Stadt. Von den Cafés aus kannst Du das bunte Treiben genießen und selber zu einer Shoppingtour aufbrechen. Die Fußgängerzone mit seinen ...

Goslar

Goslar
Goslar ist die heimliche Hauptstadt des Harzes und das touristische Zentrum der Nordregion. Du kannst Dich den geschichtlichen Höhepunkten nicht entziehen, denn überall warten kaiserliche Bauwerke auf Dich. An erster Stelle steht natürlich die prunkvolle Kaiserpfalz, die gleich mehrere Kaiser beherbergte und wo Du die Schatzkammer der deutschen ...